Introducing’s Bento Beatbox on Anime Network! Hosted by Xion, our premier show features five artists and bands you’ll either already know, or get to know for the first time.

Presenting the lineup in no particular order:


Our first introduction goes to Gackt, known for his start in the Visual Kei band Malice Mizer back in the 90’s, this famous front man has enjoyed a very successful solo career known as "Gackt JOB". Drawing upon multiple talents, Gackt is also known for his modeling career as well as his acting prowess in several commercials, television shows, and films.  His most recent involvements include the American film Bunraku (yet to be released) and his latest tour "GACKT VISUALIVE TOUR  2008-2009 Requiem et Réminiscence II". Regardless of which stage this artist stands, he’s sure to create an impact.


Founded in 2008 by Hyde (L’arc en Ciel vocalist) and K.A.Z (Oblivion Dust guitarist), VAMPS entered the music scene seemingly by storm. In the summer of 2008, VAMPS released their first single "Love Addict" and followed with a 46-show tour. Their second single was released last month, titled "I GOTTA KICK START NOW". Their current tour includes their first ever shows outside of Japan, which include multiple locations in the U.S. this Summer 2009!


Angelo was formed in August of 2006 by ex-PIERROT : Kirito, KOHTA, and Takeo. Their first single "REBORN" was released in November 2006 and was soon followed by their second single "WINTER MOON" in early 2007. Their premier album "REBIRTH OF NEWBORN BABY" was soon after released in April of 2007. After releasing yet another album, a mini album, and several singles, they completed two tours titled: "’07-’08 THE FRENZIED EMPIRE FINAL at NIPPON BUDOKAN" and "’08-’09 NATRUAL BORN ULTIMATE CHILD". Also in 2008, Angelo hit American soil performing in Los Angeles. They are currently about to embark on their "Angelo Tour 2009 GROWS UP METALLIC BUTTERFLY" this summer in Japan.


It is a rare occasion to find a long-standing band that has maintained a solid line-up for the entirety of their career. However, LUNA SEA—originally Lunacy—is one of those gems alongside being what most would consider one of the most influential rock bands in Japan’s history. Consisting of Ryuichi (vocals), Inoran (guitar), Sugizo (guitar), J (bass) and Shinya (drums), LUNA SEA formed and maintained a widespread fanbase both during their career and for the many years following the halt in activities. At the end of 2007, they played one-night reunion concert on Christmas Eve titled GOD BLESS YOU ~One Night Déjàvu~. The live was aired on TV and later released on DVD as well. While there is no promise of another reunion in the future, fans are still hoping to see LUNA SEA once again.


Created in January of 2008, Deluhi’s members consist of Juri (vocals), Leda (guitar), Aggy (bass), and Sujk (drums). Not wasting any time, they put out their first mini-album "SURVEILLANCE" the following month and followed with their first live the same month. After touring several Tokyo venues during Spring of 2008, their first single "ORION ONCE AGAIN" was released in July.  With the release of their first single, their popularity quickly rose and led them to release three more singles in the winter. With no signs of slowing down, Deluhi sold out their headlining show in Tokyo this past January and are currently due to headline another show this May.