exist trace 2013

June 6, 2013 – Japanese all-girl rock band exist†trace performed songs from their new single “DIAMOND” during the live concert last weekend at A-Kon 2013 in Dallas, Texas. Fans at the anime convention at the Hilton Anatole hotel became the first in America to hear the new tracks which go on sale July 3 in Japan as a Tower Records exclusive.

exist†trace led off the 12-song set with the single’s title track, featuring the the band’s new dual-vocal structure of lead singer Jyou and guitarist/vocalist miko. In addition to the new songs, exist†trace performed longtime fan favorites “Judea,” “KNIFE,” and “liquid,” as well as the hits ‘TRUE” and “DAYBREAK” from their major-label debut CD VIRGIN.

The visit to Dallas represented a homecoming for miko, who spent 2 years of her childhood in the Texas city. She delivered a heartfelt speech in English to the crowd of 1500 who’d assembled from all over the United States to see the live show. Having received invitations from 3 anime conventions in 3 years, the band has built a dedicated fan base in America, and the members spent over several hours during the weekend signing autographs and addressing a capacity crowd Q&A session during the May 31- June 2 event.






3 Kuchibiru *

4 Daybreak




7 Cradle








12 liquid


* from upcoming new release “DIAMOND”


exist†trace appeared at A-Kon by arrangement with RESONANCE Media and Monster’s Inc.



Official website: http://www.exist-trace.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/existxtrace_19

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/existtrace/201341433235814

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/exist-trace/id205643349


exist†trace PROFILE

exist†trace is one of Japan’s first all-female Visual Kei rock bands. Along with multiple tours of Japan, exist†trace has performed twice in Europe, making appearances in Berlin, Helsinki, Moscow, Paris, London, and Barcelona. In 2009, the band performed at the 2-day V-ROCK FESTIVAL in Chiba, Japan.

In November 2010, exist†trace released their album “TWIN GATE” in Japan and America, followed by their first American live show for 3000 fans at Sakura-Con in Seattle in April 2011. In June of the same year, they made their major-label debut with the “TRUE” EP on Tokuma Japan, and released a second 5-song EP “THE LAST DAYBREAK” in October 2011.

In March 2012, exist†trace performed their first live-house tour of America, playing New York City, Boston, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh (Hard Rock Cafe), and a special 1000-person show at Japanese culture event Tekkoshocon.

In April 2012, exist†trace’s “I feel you” was selected as the main theme for Olympic champion Nadeshiko Japan’s official guidebook. Their first full-length major-label album “VIRGIN” was released May 23, 2012.

In June, 2012, over 27,000 viewers from around the world tuned in to Nico Nico Douga to watch exist†trace’s live-show event “Just Like a Virgin” from Tokyo’s renowned live house Shibuya O-WEST.



A-Kon® is the oldest continually running, anime-based convention in North America. Celebrating its 24th year in 2013, A-Kon® hosts anime fans and guests, and offers other items of interest ranging from gaming to independent film, all in the quest to provide the best experience for the fans and bring the most engaging and educational entertainment to the anime community.

Enhanced by Zemanta