ALI PROJECT has revealed the elegant photography of their 25th Anniversary Best Album, Chi to Mitsu – Anthology of Gothic Lolita & Horror, which will be released on June 21, 2017, on two discs with Blu-ray bonus.

The double-album includes two new tracks and music videos produced exclusively for this release, “Royal Academy Gothic Lolita”, and “Shojo Misso Le sang et le miel”.

ALI PROJECT will perform many of their anime theme hits live at Anisong World Matsuri at Anime Expo 2017 on July 1st in Los Angeles. Tickets and info are available at

ALI PROJECT vocalist Arika commented, “ALI PROJECT will celebrate its 25th anniversary this year. In commemoration, we will release a 2-disc best album including tracks from our past releases with 2 themes; “Gothic Lolita” theme with tracks such as “Kinjirareta Asobi” and “Seishojoryoiki” from the anime Rozen Maiden, and “Gothic Horror” theme with tracks such as “Kyoumu Densen” from the anime Another.

“The CD jacket and music videos of the 2 new tracks were shot at the Fontainebleau Palace in France. We chartered the Palace and wore different costumes for Gothic Lolita and Gothic Horror, using the day and night scene at the Palace to draw the world of light and darkness. It is a gorgeous album that brings you fully into our Gothic ALI PROJECT world with sound, images and visuals!”


ALI PROJECT 25th Anniversary Best Album
Chi to Mitsu – Anthology of Gothic Lolita & Horror

Disc 1 / Gothic Lolita
01. Watashi no Bara wo Kaminasai (from the anime “Rozen Maiden 2013″)
02. ALICE Dozai Innocent
03. Rose ke no Futago
04. Yuri no Hibi wa Tuioku no Naka ni Hisomikaoru
05. Otome no Aganai
06. Reijo Bara Zukan
07. Barami to Yurine no Fushigi na Hotel
08. Lolicate
09. à la cuisine
10. Shojo to Suimitsuto
11. Royal Academy Gothic Lolita
12. Kinjirareta Asobi (strings version) (from the anime “Rozen Maiden”)
13. Seishoujo Ryouiki (orchestra version) (from the anime “Rozen Maiden: Träumend”)
14. Baragoku Otome (strings version) (from the anime “Rozen Maiden: Ouvertüre”)
15. Fräulein Rose
16. Koyoi Aoi Mori Fukaku

Disc 2 / Gothic Horror
01. Kyoumu Densen (from the anime “Another”)
02. Sekka Zange Shinju
03. Yomi no Tasogare no Utsuronaru Aoki Hiromi no
04. Chi no Dansho
05. Rokudo Rinne Survival
06. Kinsho
07. Shojo Misso Le sang et le miel
08. Beijing LOVERS
09. Abiyo Shindai
10. Renka Yuren
11. Gantai Usagi to Hotai Hitsuji no March
12. Rodoku suru Jochu to Chisana Reijo
13. Onnakasei Bugakuzu
14. Akai Rosoku to Kingyo
15. Himitsu no Hanazono

Shojo Misso Le sang et le miel Music Video
Royal Academy of Gothic Lolita Music Video
Chi to Mitsu – Anthology of Gothic Lolita & Horror – Shooting in France –.

ALI PROJECT is Arika Takarano (lyrics and vocals) and Mikiya Katakura (composer and arranger). Since 1992, the pair has charmed audiences with their unique melodies, poetic lyrics and strong visuals. They have performed many anime theme songs such as “Seishoujo Ryouiki” for Rozen Maiden and “Yuukyou Seishunka” for CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion. ALI PROJECT is a one of a kind duo who takes control of all aspects of their performance, including visual arts, design, costumes, and stage design, in addition to the music.

Official Website:
iTunes US:

Anisong World Matsuri Facebook:
Anisong World Matsuri Twitter: